0,00 EUR
  • Fast Delivery

    We ship on a day-to-day basis

  • Biggest selection

    in Denmark

  • Attention

    You must be above the legal drinking age

  • Call our store

    +45 5210 6093

Japanese Whisky

There are currently around ten whisky distilleries in Japan, these include:

Yamazaki: owned by Suntory, between Osaka/Kyoto on the main island of Honshū.
Hakushu: also owned by Suntory, in Yamanashi Prefecture on the main island of Honshū.
Yoichi: owned by Nikka, on the northern island of Hokkaidō. Nikka is a part of Asahi Breweries.
Miyagikyo (formerly Sendai): also owned by Nikka, in the north of the main island, near the city of Sendai.
Fuji Gotemba: owned by Kirin, at the foot of Mount Fuji in Shizuoka.
Chichibu: near Chichibu in Saitama Prefecture. This is the new Chichibu distillery, founded by Ichiro Akuto, grandson of the distiller at Hanyu. It opened in 2008.
Shinshu: owned by Hombo, in Nagano Prefecture on the main island of Honshū.
White Oak: owned by Eigashima Shuzou, in Hyogo on the main island of Honshū.